Ducks are Life

1-IMG_5967 1-IMG_5975 1-IMG_5981  1-IMG_5995 1-IMG_59981-IMG_5949 1-IMG_60071-IMG_5963 1-IMG_6014 IMG_59361-IMG_5984 IMG_5937

The last time I wore a sock bun was a year ago and it was equally as big… luckily I have a blog to document these things so you can view that posthere. Fun fact: I used to wear my hair in a bun all the time and then I chopped it all off. But now it’s back to the bun.

The weather has been absolutely perfect lately. I feel like we are actually getting a fall this year instead of skipping right to winter after summer like Edmonton usually does. Because of this lovely weather, I have been able to wear fall outfits. It makes me happy. No parkas yet folks.

I am in love with my jacket. It’s a menswear inspired coat from Simons. It has a cool plaid pattern with an oversized fit. It’s a super great coat. I have been looking for a checkered or plaid coat all season so I was super excited to have found this one. I wore it over a plain black dress from Vero Moda. I then paired it with super sheer nylons, which got so many runs by the end of the day. Goodbye nylons.

I wore my favorite black booties from Call It Spring. I think I have been wearing these with almost every outfit lately but they’re the perfect shoe. Comfy and simple and chic. My only jewelry consisted of this necklace, which in all honesty, I wish I hadn’t of worn with this outfit. Looking back on these pictures, I think it distracted from the coat too much. Oops. Oh well, nobody’s perfect. I gotta work it! Again and again ‘til I get it right. Nobody’s Perfect! You live and you learn it! And if I mess it up sometimes… Nobody’s perfect. Oh sorry, just got carried away there. If you don’t know where this song is from, I’m judging you hardcore.

Jacket– ℅Simons // DressVero Moda // TightsShoppers Drug Mart //BootsCall It Spring // NecklaceH&M // Earrings– Foxy Jewelry // LipsFresh Sugar Berry Tinted Lip Treatment

Leave a Reply

